New Music Find Monday

It’s been a long while since I’ve done a new music post. I think I’m getting the vibe to blog again. I lost my groooooove. What a word, groove. Haha.

Summer’s a bit of a crap time for shooting music unless your working for a uber big publication and have accreditation for the festivals. Or you’re on tour with a band of course.

I’m not at either of them yet unfortunately for moi – So I’m not feeling the summer vibes as much (lame, i know) Roll on autumn/ winter when all the artists are back on tour… Muahahaha

Check this track out Drive by John Flynn. For you regular readers, you may remember the last track shared quite a while back – It was titled Breakfast In Bed and the video was pretty darn great. I love the look and feel to this video too, it had me watching & listening all the way through. I have a short attention span…

Turns out the guys behind the tracks don’t actually gig. Errrr – Why not?!

Check it out

Noir | Noir have recently relocated from Ireland to Manchester. Their currently unsigned, & they’re gonna be out gigging around real soon. Check out their track Black Hats below

I also can’t stop listening to Vance Joy‘s Riptide at the moment. I heard the track a while ago but didn’t know who the artist was until yesterday. Obviously been living under the rocks for the last few months….

Here you go!

P x

www.pshikotra.com

If you would like to be kept up to date with new work and going on’s, hit the ‘Follow’ button on this blog

 

 

 

Leave a comment