Boudoir Photoshoot

Bare with me whilst I try and better my blogging skills!

At the end of 2010 I had a fantastic opportunity to work with local model Nicole Miller ( http://www.modelmayhem.com/LouNicoleMiller ) & make up artist Emma Naylor ( http://www.modelmayhem.com/emmanaylor ) . We did a shoot in Manchester – A fashion / editorial style photoshoot out on location. It was the first time I had really done a editorial style shoot – boy did we learn alot! It was SUCH a cold day but there was no stopping us! We felt sorry for poor Nicole having to bare a bit of skin in the freezing conditions. None the less we carried on! It was so much fun!

I wanted to work with the girls again and had a concept of a boudoir style photoshoot – I thought Nicole fit the bill & got in touch with the two girls again.

In January 2011 I delivered a photoshoot. I wanted to deliver a low cost photoshoot without the use of a studio – for anyone trying to break into the industry you will know what I mean! At the same time I didn’t want for the shoot to suffer. I try my very best to work with natural lighting where possible. So I arranged some basic props & a backdrop for the shoot.

The photoshoot was rather challenging, however I recovered this photo thanks to Andy Evans and I hope you enjoy it.

pshikotra photography - Boudoir Nicole Miller
Boudoir Photoshoot
Leave a Reply

