Music is my life

I met Kevin back in 2008 – I found there was something about him. Really easy to warm to. I soon found out he writes music / composes music / dances as his sideline. He is such an amazing guy – he’s part of a Accord Gospel Choir & also part takes in alot of events in line with Dance 4 Life.

For those of you who may not know what Dance 4 Life is – Its a project that seeks to educate and unite young people around the world to tackle HIV & AIDS by using media, music and dance.  You can find out more about the organisation at http://www.dance4life.co.uk/ – Get involved!

He needed some photos for promotion use – I jumped at the chance to work on this project. I LOVE music – ever since I was young I have always loved live music. I’ll save this for another blog.

I am lucky that during the last year I have been able to work with some really talented artists from around Manchester – the one thing we have had in common is that we have a passion for music. Don’t get me wrong – I have NO idea on how to compose music but I adore listening to all types of music. Capturing the moment at a live event behind a lens is SO satisfying – I cant explain it!

If you get a moment – do check out Kevin’s music – http://www.reverbnation.com/kevinkaczmarczyk –  I have no doubt that he will make it in the industry with a little hard work – You saw it here first!

Here are my favourite shots from the photoshoot. If you want to see more of my work then head on over to my facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/pages/pshikotra-Webdesign-Photography/115478008480858  – my website is currently being updated at http://www.pshikotra.com too.

 

P.S I just couldn’t narrow them down so there’s a few!

Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
Kevin Kaczmarczyk
5 thoughts on “Music is my life

  1. These are wonderful! I’m sure your friend will appreciate them quite a bit. Myself, I like the photo of him in the sweater and tie with the graffiti in the background. There’s such wonderful juxtaposition in that image. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Yeah, I love that one too – how you placed him so he looked like he had wings. ^^ I think my favourite is the last one, though, where he’s smiling. Such a cheeky smile! He’s very cute in that one. 😛

Leave a Reply

