Happy Weekend!

So just this weekend I celebrated my birthday. I got away from Dingo for a night and headed to a town called Yeppoon which is maybe 2 hours away from Dingo & 20  minutes away from Rockhampton in Queensland.

On friday night we dined at a local restaurant called Megalomania – BEAUTIFUL food! I would highly recommend this little bistro if your in Yeppoon at any point. We stayed at a villa called Villa Mar Colina – Beautiful breath taking views from the balcony. The fresh breeze- the beautiful ocean – Oh people , it was beautiful! I spent my birthday on the beach – Gorgeous beach and sun & company.

I didn’t take my canon 5d mark II out on the day –  I left it behind at the hotel as i always worry I will water damage it. I had a situation with a camcorder once by the swimming pool – i learnt my lesson! So a point and shoot was used – a Canon Powershot SX200 – It’s true , it’s not the tools you use sometimes, its HOW you use them.

Here are some photos from the day.

Yeppoon Beach

 

 

Leave a Reply

