Dreams & 5 things to do at least once in your life

So this is nothing to do with my photography however I fancied writing something a little different so here goes!

I don’t know about you but since I was young I have had a MUST-DO list.

Mostly in my head, never written anywhere, and in no order, but I’ve had it there, just right there at the back of my head.

Some would say i’m a dreamer, some would say i’m too optimistic – some may see another side to me and think i am pessimistic ( HELLO who isn’t some days when they are in certain environments – i am only human eh – and there’s my defensive side right there ) But I’d like to think I am more the dreamer and optimisic than the latter.

I love to dream, but then the best bit is going and chasing those dreams of yours and actually experiancing them. Some of these moments may be exactly how you thought they would be and feel, some may be heaps better and some may just be the total opposite and a total let down.

No matter what the end result is, never stop dreaming, without dreaming and hoping and believing You will never feel that satifaction of knowing and just being and no goals to achieve.

I am 25 and have always been a dreamer from a young age. These dreams I once had, have turned into reality. I have worked so hard  to accomplish these and will continue to work my ass off to accomplish the next lot of dreams I have.

I have a list of 10 things I feel, people should do at least once in their life time. You may agree or disagree – let me know your thoughts if it triggers something in you – It’d be great to know!

1. SKYDIVE

Once in your lifetime go and jump out of a plane or do something which makes you feel alive!  The Skydive I did was from 14,500 feet and there is absolutely NOTHING that can compare. So exhilarating & magical and beautiful. Exhilarating because there was a 30 second free fall – That’s right! If you want to know what it would be like to be Superman then go do it! Magical because WOW there’s just nothing quite like it – no words can explain the buzz the energy & everything else that goes with it & beautiful, beautiful & more beautiful. The amazing breathtaking views that go with this is just WOW.

 

2. LIVE MUSIC

Until I came to Australia, I had never met anyone that hadn’t ever been to a live gig. I take this for granted back home, I would go to a live music show at least once a month but generally more often than this. I love music & love the energy that it brings and how it unites people. Listening to a song on CD is great, seeing it live is just amazing. Especially if your taking a special someone be it your partner or your friends.

 

3. TRAVEL

I can not even begin to say how important this is for life skills I feel. Travel, get out there, you don’t have to travel the world or even a different country if you are unable to for whatever reason. Jump on a train and visit a new town, a new city, anywhere. Just go go go . Visit the amazing things that are there for you to explore and find. Take everything in, experience different culture and meet new people that you may never meet in your home town. The life skills & people skills you get from this is just invaluable. There is a WHOLE world out there, just for you!

4. RECONNECT WITH NATURE

Take a walk. Your probably thinking ‘ yeah yeah yeah ‘  but wow some of the things you see when you take a walk and actually take in are amazing. Creatures, colours, sounds, smells. Take time out and get fresh air and just inhale & relax. Take a long walk with nature.

5. CLOSE UP ENCOUNTER WITH ANIMALS

I guess this is a bit of a biased point of view, however WOW. I love animals. Ok maybe not spiders, but majority of animals I love. I have been lucky enough to be able to  swim with dolphins and also pet a koala whilst here in australia.

I feel blessed to have done the above and heaps more.

I hope you go and chase your hopes and dreams, whilst your doing that, BELIEVE in yourself.

 

Don’t limit yourself. Many people limit themselves to what they think they can do. You can go as far as your mind lets you. What you believe, remember, you can achieve.
Mary Kay Ash

 

Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent.
Eleanor Roosevel

 

In order to succeed, we must first believe that we can.
Michael Korda
I dreamed impossible dreams. And the dreams turned out beyond anything I could possibly imagine. You know, from my point of view, I’m the luckiest cat on the planet.
Hugh Hefner 

Leave a Reply

