Harlequins, Lions & Talented Kids in Manchester

I have been super excited about sharing these photos with you!

So a friend of mine, Kevin, asked me whether I would be interested in capturing some shots for a dance studio based in Salford. He told me to expect harlequins, a lion tamer, a lion and heaps of other craziness. I jumped at this and said YES of course!

Saturday just gone by I visited the studio with Kevin – and WOW. I was wowed out. Can I just say that Alex & Lucy at The Studio Dance Academy who run the classes are doing an absolutely AMAZING job. Totally talented, and are helping the kids come out of their shell.

The guys & kids have been super busy prepping for a dance show ‘Salford Dance Explosion’ which is a 2 day dance festival where by 400 children from schools and community dance groups across the region come together and show off what they have been working on – this show took place TONIGHT at the Lowry Theatre hence why I had to hold off blogging and sharing!

It’s amazing to see how some kids seemed so shy however when they got into their GORGEOUS costumes they were like different kids all together. I feel lucky to have worked with the guys and to show you all what they have been upto!

I’M TAKING BOOKINGS FOR PHOTOSHOOTS IN NORTHWEST UK PLEASE VISIT HTTP://WWW.PSHIKOTRA.COM

10 thoughts on “Harlequins, Lions & Talented Kids in Manchester

  1. Amaxing photos Priti wow I especially love the close up of the eye makeup on the table with white iPhone, and the one where they have all put one leg in the middle with different colour tights on! Fabulous…

Leave a Reply

