Lastnight’s gig – Tom Byrne & Friends @ Manchester Club Academy

In 2010 I had the opportunity to go to so many gigs & shoot away. One of the last gigs I shot at was Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip ( i think! ) at Manchester Academy before I went away to do some travelling.

It’s been well over a year since that gig though & so last night was a big night for me. I was so nervous to get out there and snap away.

If you have read some of my other posts, you will know I’m keen to support the local music scene in Manchester – I have been privileged to be able to work with some very talented people. You can see some past postsĀ here, here, andĀ here.

I went along to shoot Tom Byrne & Friends @ Club Academy. I was reminded why I love gig photography and it will always be special to me!

The boys put on a fantastic show – totally blew me & the crowd away & they deserve all the recognition (i hope) that will be coming their way.

Here are some shots from the show – feel free to say hello and leave some comments – would love to read what you think! Hope you had a lovely weekend!

Lady in the crowd at the gig

Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
Tom Byrne & Friends - Live at Manchester Club Academy
One thought on “Lastnight’s gig – Tom Byrne & Friends @ Manchester Club Academy

Leave a Reply

