30 minutes, new flash kit and this is what I got

Since I picked up a camera in 2010 – I have not worked with a flash. I aim to work with natural lighting and on location. I think I get quirky shots out on location. Never been a fan of studio settings.

Whilst delivering the camper shoot in January however, I found that without some lighting, the shoot could have ended up terrible. Lucky for me Tom was on hand at the shoot to help with lighting needs.

It was after this shoot that I seriously considered buying some flash equipment as I finally saw the benefit of having some light when needed. Especially here in rainy Manchester!

My equipment arrived over the last few days, and before heading out last night I did a 30 minute test shoot with my friend Miss E.

I have  A LOT to learn. Lucky for me I love to learn.

Hope you had a good week

P

This is my favrioute shot - It's how Miss E is!
Leave a Reply

