Project Rubys, Future Perfect Festival & Limelight Parasite

So for those of you who have been following me know I have been working with The Rubys for the past few months.

It’s been a GREAT opportunity & I have developed as a photographer ( i feel ) massively. It’s given me the chance to experiment and find my own style of shooting and documenting visually. It’s been fantastic to see music making from a whole different point of view too. As a music lover – I’ve been to so many gigs and shows and brought heaps of albums. But to actually be there and see it first hand was just amazing. SO much hard work, dedication and time – Kudos to these guys and other artists out there.

I have come away with tonne of images and the guys have a visual journal of their journey from pre-production right through to their very first album launch. Keep your eyes peeled in the coming months as we have plans in the pipeline and I’m super excited to see what’s next. I’ll be doing a blog post real soon showing the journey from pre-production which started on in March!

#projectrubys has been my baby for the last few months & I would like to say a massive THANK YOU to Dave, Barry, Tat, Mike, Lee & Phil aka THE RUBYS for the opportunity. Thank you for being patient & I hope that the visual journal is all that you guys hoped for and MORE.

Their album titled ‘Limelight Parasite’ is being launched this Saturday 19th May & there’s an album launch taking place at The Ruby Lounge here in Manchester.

Head on over to their website by clicking here. You can see them live over the next few months before they head on over state side at the back end of this year.

It’s going to be exciting to see where the guys end up – their on the way up no doubt about it and I wish them all the success in the world!

The guys played Future Perfect Festival here in Manchester this past weekend. I was there to capture their set through a lens. The festival helps raise money for a great cause – Christie’s Cancer Hospital – You can find out more about the festival here.

Enjoy!

\

One thought on “Project Rubys, Future Perfect Festival & Limelight Parasite

Leave a Reply

