Album artwork. Faith.

A quote I came across today.

Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.
Martin Luther King, Jr.

This quote couldn’t have been more close to the truth. You’ll read that and it will mean different thing to you.

I came back from travelling in December of last year. I’d quit my day job at Apple which was pretty stable. I left with a bag with the basics. Came back with a bag with my life in it from the last 10 months.

I had a sense of what I wanted to do. No, I figured out what I wanted to do. A clear goal.

How do I get there though? I’m still figuring that out. The last few months have been a whirl wind – ups and downs. And plenty of obstacles. Heck I aint ever had as many obstacles thrown at me in such a short space of time. Work related obstacles and personal life.

I have a goal. I don’t know how I will get there. It’s trial and error for me at the moment – a massive leap and a massive learning curve. But the journey has started. I’ve taken the first step. That’s most important to move forward.

It’s easy to lose sight of the goal though sometimes. We are only human after all. But then something happens and it smacks you in the face and you WAKE UP and smell it – This is what happened this past weekend.

‘Limelight Parasite’ from The Rubys

The Rubys dropped their first album ‘Limelight Parasite’. The shots from the location shoot back in January, the shots from the studio covering the last 8/9 weeks, their finally down physically in front of me. THIS for me is a huge achievement. And it’s one of the first steps. It couldn’t have come at a better time. Seeing this,  was pretty over whelming.

Be sure to have a listen / download / buy the album over at Rubys Bandcamp – They have done an outstanding job and its just the beginning for the guys. Show your support you music lovers!

If you have taken your first step – career wise, personal, whatever area. You have made the hardest / biggest decision. When you lose sight, look at how far you have come and keep on going. Don’t give up on your dreams.

Have a scout at this video Oh the places you’ll go.

Your on your way.

Happy monday 🙂

One thought on “Album artwork. Faith.

Leave a Reply

