Project NYC.

I have never put off a blog post or put off working on photos as much as I have done with this project. Why? Cause I’m that nervous to hit the post button.

Back in April I visited NYC for 6 days. The whole trip came about after a concept for a photoshoot entered my head.

When I envision something in my head that make my creative juices flow so much as this did, I have to see it through.  It doesn’t matter how ridiculous it sounds or how many people say ‘why would you want to do that’ I have to see it through. For me.

You may have seen the sneak peek shot here. The concept was Fantasy VS Reality. And then a touch of something else. That something else, what is it? Well….I’ll let you figure that one out.

Right from when I thought of the concept through till it was delivered, I had such fantastic support from friends and family to do this. It’s a self funded personal project, the girls came with me from Manchester all the way through to NYC, were SO patient with me and hand on heart I couldn’t have done it without them. So, THANK YOU Emma & Emily. You girls are the best. You made it possible to do this even when I almost bailed on the whole idea after all them frickin obstacles that were thrown at me.

Yep a big obstacle was being in NYC with NO money for a day. Extreme measures! After a chaotic 6 days and couple of drunken nights sat at the bar tearing my hair out – We got the 2 shoots wrapped up.

I’d like to say thank you to Kyle Lambert for being on board for this project – Kyle’s a digital artist, one that is super talented might I add, he added his magic to the fantasy series of shots and it’s been great to work with a creative that get’s what you want without much guidance. Do check his work out over at www.kylelambert.co.uk if you haven’t already.

Here’s project nyc.

Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission
Please do not use images without permission

Credits:

Model: Emily Brown
Makeup – Look 1: Sandradene Fearon
Makeup – Look 2: Marianna
Photo retouch – Look 1:  Kyle Lambert
Photography: Priti Shikotra

5 thoughts on “Project NYC.

Leave a Reply

