Dame Vivienne Westwood, Geekin’ and Getty Images

This past week has been challenging in a fair few ways. It includes the amazing justice system and the going ons. Sure I’ll share it with you on a different post!

I came across Dame Vivienne Westwood’s blog yesterday – ‘Get A Life‘ – http://www.activeresistance.co.uk . I think this woman is an absolute god send and the way she comes across in interviews and videos – yowsers. She’s just super inspiring. Not just as an artist, I love that she uses her position in society to do good. I love what she’s about. Check it out if you haven’t come across it yet.

I’m getting close to finishing the new website. I can’t wait to share it with you – I think I finally nailed the branding. But seeing how OCD i can be about things, i’ll always be tweaking away!

I’ve been geekin’ out on the new Myspace. Have you SEEN it? Oh my…I think it’s fabulous! I love how visual it is and how well it works so far. The usability factor has increased heaps since the last design..let’s face it, it needed throwing away and built up from scratch. It was a huge mess! I absolutely love the music player and how well it works whilst your surfing through the pages. The trending topics is fab – sorta like a news feed within myspace. When you sign up your asked what your primary use will be as for eg; photographer, musician, artist and so forth. It’s been easier so far to connect to like minded creatives / artists. Much better than before. I’ll most definately be using the site heaps – if you decide to give it a try if you haven’t already) you can connect with me over at https://new.myspace.com/pshikotraphoto.

myspace

 

 

One of the things I wanted to work on along with the new site was Flickr. I’ve had an account for a while but never got round to maintaining it. There’s already Facebook, Pinterest, 500px, Twitter, Tumblr…you get the idea, that I’ve been trying to keep on top of. I’m trying to streamline that and work out which is best for ME. Flickr is most definitely one of the ones up there for me. So I cleaned up my account and updated it all. A few days later I receive an email from Flickr which stated Getty Images were interested in licensing some of my photos for commercial use. I was a bit like ummmmm… I thought it was a hoax but looked into it further and it seemed like a genuine email. So…I’m officially a Getty Contributor. Who knows whether anything will come of it but I’m pretty stoked to be on board!

getty

 

Love and Peace for the weeknd and stay safe 😉

P x

Leave a Reply

