In front of the Lens : Drummer Paul ‘Needles’ White

I got a last minute gig the other week, the guys over at Video Ink here in Manchester got in contact asking if I was available to join them the following day. Pretty stoked I could make it.

I’ll be sharing some content from the day soon so keep checking back!

One of the annoyances of shooting gigs, generally, is the drummer always gets left out. They’re normally around the back, with a number of people in front of them..hiding them, so generally speaking, it’s pretty damn difficult to get a decent shot of them in action. Or certainly at small venues.

You probably all know this anyway from gigs you’ve been to!

I’ll be thankful one day when I’m shooting the big shows… all that light, and all that access to get closer. (OH The dream..One day soon!)

So when Needles asked to get some solo shots of him with his kit, of course I was up for it.

Ain’t gonna lie, I was stood up on something that I thought I’d fall off and die. Ok, slight exaggeration about dying but I did think I might hurt myself. It’s all good though, cause we got these shots & I’m stoked to share them.

Meinl Cymbals are friggin’ awesome according to Paul so if your on the look out for Cymbals, maybe check them out! You can see Paul’s Artist profile over on the Meinl site here .

Massive THANK YOU to the guys at Video Ink for having me on board and The Defiled for being awesome to work with. Do check out the above links if you get a chance!

Hit ‘follow’ on this blog if you want to be kept up to date with my work and going ons

 

Needles The Defiled As I Drown Video Shoot
Needles The Defiled As I Drown Video Shoot
Needles The Defiled As I Drown Video Shoot
Needles The Defiled As I Drown Video Shoot

P x

www.pshikotra.com

If you would like to be kept up to date with new work and going ons, hit the follow button on this blog

Find me on:

Twitter – @pshikotraphoto
Instagram – @pshikotraphoto
Tumblr – pshikotraphoto
Facebook – Priti Shikotra Photography
Pinterest – @pshikotraphoto
YouTube – Priti’s Vlogs

Leave a Reply

