Manchester Arena to NYC

A couple of months ago I was sat chatting to a friend, Kyle (Check out his work here by the way, it’s awesome!)

Love having creative chats with him – infact, with most people! One of the things we spoke about was galleries in NYC and exhibitions. Since then, his work has been exhibited some place in NYC. When he told me – I was so happy for him!! I mean, come on, it’s NYC. I LOVE that place. I think Tokyo is creme de la creme, heck it would be number 1 if I could communicate in Japanese! But NYC is like a teeny tiny away from Japan in my list of cities. I was sat saying how amazing it would be to have work up in a gallery in NYC.

Fast forward a couple of months…

I actually let out a squeal when I got an email today.

Remember the shot which is currently plastered to the wall at Manchester Arena? (Click here to  see the post) It’s made several appearances so far! I think it’s still got some life left though…

If not, it’s this one.

img_31721-1

Well, I received an email earlier today to say it’s been picked up online through a submission I made last year.

A gallery in NYC wants to exhibit it on an open night!

I’m pretty damn stoked about this, in the grand scheme of things it’s such a tiny achievement, but I’m a huge believer of the saying ‘little things make the big things happen’. And it’s NYC… WOW!

12 months ago if someone would have told me this would be happening – I think I would laughed hard in their face. But hey, you just don’t know what’s around the corner right?!

I’m about to go all DISNEY on you guys!

‘If you can dream it, you can do it. Always remember that this whole thing started with a dream and a mouse’ – Walt Disney

‘All your dreams can come true if you have the courage to pursue them’ – Walt Disney

Keep dreaming and keep going, if it was easy to achieve what you want, everyone would be doing it no?? 😉

Have a fabulous weekend and stay blessed!

P x

 

 

Leave a Reply

