New Music Find Monday – Covers!

I love a good cover song – Who doesn’t?!

I could spend hours online watching cover videos. Trawling the internet for video after video!

Here’s some I can’t get enough of and have been looping over the last few weeks. Whatcha think?!

Bit biased with this one but I fell in love with this when I first saw it on Metallica MTV Icon. Korn covering Metallica’s One – Oh Jonathan, I heart thee’s vocal. I think I just made up a word.

Korn cover Radiohead Creep – Your either gonna love it or hate it! I love it…. 😉

Evanescence covering Korn Thoughtless. I love that Amy Lee rocks this out on piano. Amazing.

30 Second To Mars cover Rihanna Stay – Jared’s vocals though….. Oh my days. Beautiful!! I’m a huge fan of the song by Rihanna, love this rocked out version!!

Also a huge fan of JP Cooper‘s cover version of it

Kings of Leon sing Robyn Dancing On My Own. I haven’t seen Robyn live yet, last time I brought tickets, the show was rescheduled and I couldn’t make it to the rescheduled date. I’m hoping to catch her live soon along with Kings of Leon. I’d love to shoot a Kings Of Leon show… Maybe on their next tour?!

I absolutely fell in love with this track first time I heard it, I was working a night shift at a roadhouse in outback australia, this track takes me right back to it. Loved the video for it. Olly Murs cover version of Swedish House Mafia Don’t You Worry Child is pretty sweet.

Tom Odell covering Taylor Swift I Knew You Were Trouble. It’s so very different to the original, it’s pretty damn brilliant.

I haven’t got round to listening to James Arthur‘s new album yet but I’m looking forward to it! I love the guys vocals & I hope he sticks around for a while. His new track is so catchy – flippin’ brilliant! He works this cover of Miley‘s Wrecking ball over on Radio Hamburg

I hadn’t come across Yuna‘s music prior to hearing this cover of Incubus I Miss You – I’m sure gonna check her out though – Beautifully done. Huge fan of Incubus here.

The Dunwells also do a great cover of P!nk‘s Try for iHeart Radio… But I can’t find the bloody link!

Have a great Monday kids 😉

P x

http://www.pshikotra.com

If you’d like to be kept up to date with new work and goings on then hit the ‘Follow’ button on this blog!

Leave a Reply

