New Music Find Monday – Soundtrack Spotlight

I love it when your watching your fave film or tv show and a track comes on, you quickly shazam it and can’t stop listening to the track for a long while. Best way to find new music EVER. Atleast that’s what I think 😉

Ever use to watch One Tree Hill? I never did get around to watching the season ending. I was gutted it was going off air! I found some awesome tracks through that show. They use to showcase artists through the show which was pretty dang awesome.

Jack’s Mannequin The Mixed Tape

Ooooo a Nathan Hayley and Lucas video montage for Jealous Guy by the ever so amazing Gavin Degraw

This track takes me right back to Global Village Backpackers off Spadina Avenue in Toronto Canada – sweet memories – Halo by Bethany Joy Lenz aka Hayley from the show

For Blue Skies by Strays Don’t Sleep

Ever watched Into The Wild? If not, I think you should. It left me speechless for couple of hours. I normally have alot to say. The whole soundtrack to the movie is amazing, but check out Society by Eddie Vedder – Johnny Depp joins him on stage and guitars in the performance below

Vacationer performing Everyone Knows off their album Gone. It was aired during Catfish Season 1

Brendan BensonPretty Baby – Adore this track!

Sydney WayserDream It Up 

Robert Pattinson did a cover of this song, Marcus Foster is the original artist behind the song. He’s also amazing live! I Was Broken by Marcus Foster

There’s heaps of soundtracks out there that are just amazing. These are just the ones that popped into my head!

P x

www.pshikotra.com

Leave a Reply

