Running Playlist + 5k App

I finally smashed the 5k runner app (developed by Clear Sky Apps incase you want to check it out on the App store) I started  it a couple months back, you can read about it here. Infact, I smashed it a while ago and then the temperature dropped here in the UK, and it felt like I’d just taken a few steps back as I couldn’t keep up with the time (35 minutes, no breaks inbetween). I had to keep stopping and starting. Grrrr! That was frustrating since it took me a while to get to the straight run for 35 minutes.

The last few runs I’ve done, have gone really well. I figured I’d change my warm up routine as I was coming back with really sore legs plus they were caving in, hence the switching from run to walk and so forth. It’s made a huge difference and I don’t feel the strain on my legs as much,which is great. I also had to resort to wearing a hat today. I was gonna get lazy and then I gave myself a talking to and headed out.

It was windy and rainy and we even had hail stone today, but I got through it without taking a break.

Woohoo!!

Altering the playlist to run to does amazing things! Never underestimate the power of this change.

If you’re a newbie runner like me, I recommend it!

Here’s what my playlists have looked like so far. I’ve got three different ones at the moment (I’m ready to make a new one)

Playlist 1

Alex Clare – Too Close
Alex Clare – Where Is The Heart
Benny Benassi – Cinema (Skrillex remix)
Example – Changed The Way You Kiss Me
Jessie J – Do It Like A Dude
P!nk – Blow Me
P!nk – Are We All We Are
P!nk – Try
P!nk – This Is How It Goes Down
P!nk – Leave Me Alone I’m Lonely
P!nk – Fingers
P!nk – Can’t Take Me Home
P!nk – Most Girls
Swedish House Mafia – Save The World (Radio Mix)
Tonight Alive – The Edge

 

Playlist 2

Beyonce – Jealous
Beyonce – Single Ladies
Beyonce – Radio
Beyonce – Sweetdreams
Beyonce – Deja Vu
Beyonce – Ring The Alarm
Bloc Party – Mercury
Kodaline – Love Like This
Kodaline – Way Back When
Lucy Love – Thunder
P!nk – Walk Of Shame
P!nk – Here Comes The Weekend
P!nk – Is This Thing On
P!nk – There You Go
Swedish House Mafia – Save The World (Radio Mix)

Playlist 3

Coldplay – Major Minus
Coldplay & Rihanna – Princess Of China
The Dunwells – The Best Is Yet To Come
Imagine Dragons – Radioactive
Korn – Narcissistic Canibal
Lucy Love – Thunder
Michael Jackson – They Don’t Care About Us
Pharrell – Happy
The Struts – Could Have Been Me
Tonight Alive – The Edge
Nico & Vinz – Am I Wrong
Vance Joy – Riptide
Jessie J, Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj – Bang Bang
Taylor Swift – Shake It Off
Meghan Trainor – All About The Bass

Yep it’s a little Beyonce & P!nk heavy isn’t it… You gotta love them girls though.

I think I need to make an all metal playlist next.

The 10k runner app is ready to go and I’m looking forward to progressing on to being able to run for 60 minutes (Holy crap – I wonder if I can smash that goal )

If you’re considering taking up running or are a newbie runner like me, do it and keep at it!

It’s amazing what your body can do within weeks / couple of months.

If somebody would have said to me 6 months ago you would be running 35 minutes straight in a few months and you’d be choosing to run in the cold windy environment, I think I would have laughed at them! Never say never 😉

P x

www.pshikotra.com

If you would like to be kept up to date with new posts, hit the ‘Follow’ button on this blog!

 

Leave a Reply

