A catch up & Florence & The Machine – Manchester Arena – 18.09.15

So the blog has taken a little bit of a hit! Oops. It’s been a whirlwind few months and I couldn’t keep up with the blogging, so here we are.

I’ll be posting all my recent work bit by bit, portrait sessions plus live shows & wait for it…I finally shot a little assignment for NME. I’ll no doubt do a separate blog post for that though as I’m stoked to have had the opportunity do so.

Since getting back from New Zealand back in May, I lost my mojo to blog! But it’s been so good for me to take a break from this. Believe it or not, it does take quite a bit of your time up. But I figured, it goes all hand in hand. So I’m back for good 😉

Since that trip, I’ve been shooting a bunch of music stuff, portraits, taken two trips around Europe & immmm, got engaged. Yep, I have a FIANCEE. So bizarre…Love it though 😉

Moving on to Florence & The Machine.

I’ve never been a huge fan of hers but had the opportunity to go shoot her at the Manchester date. Girl has a right big voice on her. I much preferred her live than to hearing her on the radio. Her stage presence is contagious and so energetic, you kinda want to go and dance with her. Not so great when you’re in the pit. Who am I kidding. It’s ace.

Here are some frames from her set back in September.

I’ll be sharing work bit by bit over the next few weeks so check back for more work including personal work from recent adventures with the boy.

Priti Shikotra Manchester & London Music Photographer - Florence & The Machine

Priti Shikotra - Manchester & London Music Photographer - Florence & The Machine

Priti Shikotra Manchester & London Music Photographer Florence & The Machine

Priti Shikotra London & Manchester Music Photographer - Florence & The Machine

P x

www.pshikotra.com

For updates and new work, hit ‘Follow’ on this blog

Enquiries / Bookings contact info@pshikotra.com

Leave a Reply

